thoughts, shares, links, and the like…

Five months ago I was told about Endnote. “[It] is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles.” Well, wikipedia tells me it is commercial, so I looked for a open source alternative, and here is Jabref a really good tool.

It lets you organize all readings done, and there is a possibility of adding abstracts and review/comments, which all are searchable. Great. If only I have had this tool, when I started my university life! Now I am for sure using it for my thesis work.

Then yesterday Jarle told me about the firefox extension Zotero, which do the same thing, and according to their homepage the browserplugin “lives right where you do your work — in the web browser itself.”

Yes, that is where my work is done, on the internet. So come on thesis, I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

